City Commission

Mayor & Commissioners

Mayor Daisy Raisler
Phone: 386-315-5363

Zone 1 Commissioner Kelly Frasca
Phone: 305-793-3303

Zone 2 Commissioner Vernon J. Burton
Phone: 386-801-0330

Zone 3 Commissioner Rick Basso
Phone: 407-467-2771

Zone 4 Vice Mayor Jim Connell
Phone: 321-436-4557

About the City Commission

The city charter sets the City of Lake Helen with a commission form of government, whereby the City Commission is the head of city government, and an appointed City Administrator who oversees the city’s daily operations.

Voters elect a City Commission that consists of five members who serve two-year terms and are elected citywide.

The City Commission makes broad policy decisions to include setting and approving the annual budget, as well as passing ordinances as necessary.

The City of Lake Helen strives to provide the highest quality public services that effectively address citizen and community needs in a fiscally responsible and friendly manner.

City Charter

City Commission Meetings

City Commission Meetings are held at City Hall at 7:00pm on the second Thursday of each month (unless otherwise noted).

City Hall is located at 327 S Lakeview Drive, Lake Helen, FL 32744 .

Lake Helen Zone Map

Picture of Map of Lake Helen Voting Districts
Zone 1 – Commissioner Kelly Frasca (north west quadrant)
Zone 2 – Commisisoner Vernon Burton (south west quadrant)
Zone 4 – Vice Mayor Jim Connell (north east quadrant)
Zone 3 – Commissioner Rick Basso (south east quadrant)
Mayor Daisy Raisler – Commissioner at Large

%d bloggers like this: